Congratulations to the members of the new Galway Athletics county board

Galway Athletics county board

Our own Brian Bruton maintains his role as P.R.O., with Craughwell’s Marion McEvilly the new Chairperson. In the Secretary position will be Tuam’s Tamara O’Callaghan, who in a previous life was CEO of Cycling Ireland & held roles in the English FA and the International Olympic Committee.

Elsewhere, Andy Talbot is Treasurer and PJ Coyle is a delegate to Connacht board. Full committee listing in the attached link below
We are blessed in Galway (& Connacht) to have people of such calibre in these and other committee roles & wish them well in continuing the county’s great profile & success in athletics.

Pictured at the National Cross Country in Gowran last weekend were Connacht Council chairman Brian Bruton and secretary Amanda Hynes who are normally there before anyone arrives and last to leave….