Ballinderreen 10k

Galway County 10km championships hosted by the Ballinderreen 10km and South Galway AC on Sunday 28th November 2021.

The talented Hugh McCardle of Roscommon Harriers claimed the honours in a time of 32.58, Enda Marren second and Gary Higgins third. Stephen Casserly of Castlgar AC was first Galway club athlete home taking the Galway title

First lady home was Grainne Ni Uallachain of Galway City Harriers, in a fast time of 37.50 with the city club taking all the podium spots and Galway championship medals, via Neasa De Burca in second and Clare Rowe in third. Pictured here with Siobhan Kelleher Organiser of the BDN 10K. Photo credit John O Connor.

Well done to everyone who took part in the BDN 10K today. Many thanks to South Galway AC for hosting this great event.