Galway City Harriers Juvenile Coaches

The following people have been approved by the Galway City Harriers Juvenile Committee
to serve as coaches for Juvenile athletes for 2023. This list will be updated as and when new
coaches are appointed:

  • PJ Coyle
  • Seamus Lynch
  • Pauline Harrington
  • Noel Keane
  • David Keaney
  • Linda Nally
  • Brian O’Connor
  • Deirdre Ward
  • Brendan Glynn
  • Matt Lockett
  • Noeleen Healy
  • Karen Quirke
  • Vanessa Agnew
  • Mark Foley
  • Majella Ní Chríocháin
  • Alvyne Hounkponou
  • Anita McGlynn
  • Padraic Breathnach
  • Neasa de Burca
  • Tim Jones
  • Ingrida Navicke
  • Sabrina Egan
  • Chris Tauchen

Approved coaches may, following due consultation with an athlete and their parent or
guardian, recommend that an athlete be coached by a coach not on the list of coaches
approved by Galway City Harriers. A written record of any such arrangement must be
maintained. These arrangements must be approved in advance by the Chairperson of the
Juvenile Committee.

The responsibility for ensuring that an athlete is being trained by, or under the supervision of,
an approved coach lies with the athlete and their parent or guardian. Training with an
unauthorised coach is a breach of the Membership Rules and may result in disciplinary action
being taken. Any queries about this matter should be emailed to

Galway City Harriers welcomes inquiries from people who have an interest in becoming a
coach. Information about becoming a coach can be obtained by emailing